The meeting was called to order by President Andy Matuszynski at 6:30 pm.  Fourteen homeowners were in attendance.

The minutes of the 2015 Annual Meeting were approved.

Board members elected were:

·         Andy Matuszynski, President

·         Betsy Matthews, Vice President

·         Bruce Luria, Treasurer

·         Lloyd Silberman, Secretary

·         Katie Emerine, Member at Large

·         Jeff Plopa, Member at Large

·         Ron Strote, Member at Large

·         Barbara Borden, Member at Large

·         Julian Greenebaum, Member at Large

Volunteers Betsy Matthews and Otto Hugi were recognized for their volunteer efforts.

A report prepared by Treasurer, Bruce Luria was distributed to the attendees showing the results of the July 2015 – June 2016 fiscal year versus Budget and the proposed budget for July 2016 – June 2017 fiscal year.  Annual dues were left the same as the previous year.

Leo Savoie, Bloomfield Township Supervisor, addressed the attendees.  Topics included a slight increase in tax rates, maintenance of the water system, noise issues, Bloomfield Park development, Bloomfield Plaza, the island at the end of Pickering, traffic control, property values, the Sunoco gas line, and animal control.  The attendees expressed their appreciation for Mr. Savoie’s hard work and for taking the time to attend the meeting.

During the open session, an earlier date for the next year’s annual meeting was discussed as well as placing a bench in the community.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:15 pm.


Submitted by Lloyd Silberman, Secretary

Franklin Woods Homeowners Association

Annual Meeting Minutes – November 17, 2016

Wing Lake School on Maple Road, Doyle Center Room D

Franklin Woods Association

​Bloomfield Township, Michigan 48301